Sunday, February 8, 2009

Slam Laureate competitors and article

from Zachary Kluckman @ New Mexico Poetry Slam

A list of current competitors and a link to the Albuquerque Arts article on the slam poet laureate program.....

http://www.abqarts. com/archive/ albuquerqueARTS0 2-09.pdf

Current competitors:
  • Manual Gonzalez
  • Carlos Contreras
  • Hakim Bellamy
  • Bill Nevins
  • Prisicilla Baca y Candelaria
  • Jessica Lopez
  • Bobbi Lurie
  • Ryan Pace Sloan
  • Rich Boucher
  • Erin Northern
  • Sal Treppiedi
and possibly a few more yet to confirm ....

There is room for several more competitors so don't wait to register. For a measly $10 you could be the first Slam Poet Laureate and the take part in what will surely be one of the most exciting and dynamic poetry events ever! Check out NM Poetry Tangents @ or e-mail zgkluckman@msn. com for more information.

Also, the competition will need judges for the jury on the finals night. Contact Zachary if you'd like to volunteer for that as well.....

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...